The Hidden Cove

The Hidden Cove - By: Arith Härger

The Hidden Cove – By: Arith Härger

The Hidden Cove – Acrylic on Canvas 60×50 – 2014

This is probably one of my best works of landscapes so far… isn’t it? It took me 3 hours to make this one. Hope you like it friends.

It wasn’t as hard to make as it looks, or as I thought it would be. It’s certain that a person’s idea is hard to recreate either on a drawing or a painting, but I did my best. I used different techniques to create the cliffs and give that sense of light and the water below reflecting on the rocks. I also used a different technique to create the tree which is closer to the sight of the imaginary viewer; I often paint firs which seems to me easier to paint, but this time I tried a different type of tree. Well, suffice to say that I was really pleased with the results, and I seldom like any thing that I do.

I hope you like this piece friends. Visit my facebook page at [Facebook] or my Twitter at [Twitter]

Leave a Reply

