Dreamscape

Dreamscape - By: Arith Härger

Dreamscape – By: Arith Härger

Dreamscape – Watercolor, Acrylics and color pens on paper 21×27 – 2014

Yet another different work from the ones I’m used to make. I hate to put watermark but, as you may well guess, I need to protect my works from art theft.

An absolutely different piece from the ones I often create. A more abstract picture, yet the magical atmosphere is still there. I have even surprised myself with this one, and it turned out better than I expected; well obviously I didn’t expect much. I was inspired by shamanic journey accounts, and also my own experiences, and tried to create an image, turning it into a fading dream, distorted by my own mind. A picture somewhere between dreams/spiritual journeys and the waking world.
I hope you like it as much as I enjoyed making it.

Leave a Reply

