Tiwaz

“Tiw is a guiding star, well does it keep faith with princes. It is ever on a course over the mists of night and never fails.”

“The Anglo-Saxon Rune Poem
“Tyr is one-handed among the gods and leaving of wolf and king of temples.”

“The icelandic rune poem
  
Tiwaz is also given as Teiwaz. To the Norse pf Scandinavia and Iceland, the rune was known as Tyr, while to the Saxons it was Tiw.
In the comon alphabet, this is the letter “T”.
This rune is symbolocally connected with the North Star, which “never fails”, and with vows and unbreakable oaths. The custom of holding up one’s right hand while taking an oath is derived from the story of Tyr. The trees of Tiwaz are the mighty oak and the hazel. The spear is also a symbol of Tiwaz, as might be expected, since the rune represents the god of war.
The shape of the rune suggests the unvarying compass neddle, too.

Upright Meaning:

Binding oaths are indicated by Tiwaz. This may seem paradoxical, since Tiwaz broke his oath to the wolf, yet the oath was made under duress and he had good reasons to lie.
A worthy promise, made under the right conditions and for honourable reasons, should, and indeed must, be kept. Marriage vows are a case in point. Tiwaz is thought to signify lasting love, and its appearance denotes a bond that, once made, cannot be broken. However, Tiwaz is also an agressively masculine rune, so it tends to favour men rather than the women, Any relationship question that is answered by Tiwaz shows that passions will run riot because two strong-minded people will be involved. While sex will never be boring, the danger of jealousy will always be present. If the person asking the question is a woman, Tiwaz suggests that a strong and handsome man will love her fiercely and that she may have to sacrifice some thing major in her life to ensure that her attachment to him remains strong. However, once that has been done, the relationship will prosper. Love will be steadfast, or, as Shakespeare described it, “as constant as the northern star”.
Tiwaz also indicates success in business and sports. It suggests that legal decisions will go in your favour, too. In these matters, as in affairs of the heart, an unshakeable conviction that what you are doing is right will give you streangth of purpose to succeed.

Inverted Meaning:


Selfishness, dishonourable actions and turning one’s back on responsibilities are suggested when Tiwaz is inverted. Women should not trust their men so readily, because in this position the rune often denotes a shallow relationship.

Body Part: Immune system and thymus gland.
Associated Maladies: 
Diseases of the immune system. Lowered immunities. Allergies.
Action: 
Attacking.
Solution: 
Do everything you can to support the immune system.

6 responses to “Tiwaz

  1. You really make it seem really easy along with your presentation however I to find this matter to be actually something which I think I would by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and extremely wide for me. I am looking ahead in your next post, I’ll attempt to get the hang of it!

  2. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright infringement? My website has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my permission. Do you know any techniques to help protect against content from being ripped off? I’d truly appreciate it.

  3. Most of the things I write are of my own creation, only too few are a gathering of information and thoughts of the peopel I work with along with my own thoughts and experiences and I have the permission post it, but the thing is.. once you put something on the internet, here is no turning back and it will spread liek a virus and there isn’t any control, for instance, my drawings and paintings, I always put an watermark in them with my name etc etc because I know that the works are “stolen” and go to every site and are published everywhere and with facebook that spreads even quickly and all without my permission… that is why I put an watermark, but writing something… well that us just too hard to protect on the internet, people just copy and paste… even my poems and short stories are on the internet, some with my permission and some without.. It is really hard.. all we can do is choose carefuly what to put on the internet and what we want to keep private and some day maybe publish in a book, that must be the safest way.

  4. Its such as you learn my thoughts! You seem to grasp so much approximately this, such as you wrote the book in it or something. I feel that you simply can do with some p.c. to drive the message home a bit, however other than that, that is excellent blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

  5. I appreciate how all of your posts are normally so honest and to the point.
    Carry on the wonderful work. I’m a huge admirer of yours!

  6. Pingback: backlink checker·

Leave a Reply

