7 responses to “Working With The Gods

  1. Hello, Arith! I had this dream about two years ago.
    I wrote these words the next morning, so I wouldn’t forget.
    Scene-wise, this may be right up your alley.

    My silent, but salient dream was very short. Like a minute, or so, it seemed. Date: 1200′s (?). Two lines of soldiers on each side – facing (mirroring) each other. No one had a shield. The front line men were all on one knee, holding their spears with the butt-end on the ground, shaft angling up to their head height. The men directly behind them (of which I was one on my side) were standing with one foot forward, holding their spears in both hands, parallel to the ground. The whole of the armor on both sides was of the same color – a darkish dull gold. I can’t say they were just like us because I could only see the backs of my brethren. They didn’t necessarily look like enemies, but they were the opposition. The men across the way (7-8 meters of barren land between us) wore chest plates and had mesh coverings over their arms and legs. The helmets were like metal skull caps. Bearded faces and mean-looking eyes were clearly visible. I was stationed at the end of the line – right side. I could only see 10 men, or so, across the way because the fellows on my left blocked my view. So I didn’t get (need?) a clue about how many there were in total. Suddenly, their front line stood, and they all charged at us. We stood our ground, and waited for them. I remember thinking to myself: “Am I supposed to throw my spear, or jab with it?” I didn’t know, but I raised my arm, ready to throw it. I looked to find a weak spot on the body of a man coming at me. I couldn’t see one. A second later, I freaked – dropped the spear, and turned in fear to run away. That’s when I awakened.

    • That is very interesting, I love to read or hear about the dreams/visions of others. Is there any dream you would like to share with me besides that one? Well that dream of yours seems too strong, filled with hard emotions, must have been quite a sight.

  2. Here’s a recent one, Arith. A Lazarus story! My dearly departed brother, Richard Lee Watson, broke into my dream the morning of November 1st, a little before the time I normally get up. I remember being in my bathroom, which has a large mirror. I saw Rich in the mirror – standing to my left. It was like – we were both getting ready for work, or something. Only 46 when he passed September 17, 2012 – in my dream he looked 30, in his prime. His hair was curly, and longer than usual. He had it tied back. When I turned to look at him beside me, he didn’t seem surprised to see me, but I was so startled, it woke me up. It was Halloween the day prior, when the veil is supposed to thin. I thought of him at work, and sang his favorite song to myself. Well, perhaps, the old tale is true, and our dear ones on the other side do come to roam amongst us. Made my Friday pretty special!

    • That was indeed a very special day! I do believe that sometimes those we love the most come to visit us once in a while, I had such experiences, unfortunately not too often.

  3. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to seek out any individual with some authentic thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this website is something that’s needed on the web, somebody with a little originality. helpful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

  4. After I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a remark is added I get 4 emails with the identical comment. Is there any means you can take away me from that service? Thanks!

  5. I was very happy to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks on your time for this wonderful read!! I positively enjoying every little bit of it and I’ve you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you blog post.

Leave a Reply

