Where I have come to Study

cromeleque of Almendres By: Arith Härger

cromeleque of Almendres By: Arith Härger

So I have come to study to a far off place, away from my family, my girlfriend and my cat. I sure miss my home a lot, my own things, my space, my room where I can make drawings and paintings in peace, lying on my bed reading a good book, not having to share the bath room with a lot of people, able to eat my meals in peace… and so on…

It is really difficult for me to make friends, I mean.. by the time I wrote this post, I was 25 years old, and aside from having my parents, my girlfriend and my cat who are my bet friends, I only have two more friends, two guys that I seldom see, in fact, the past 10 years, we have been together 5-7 times, one of those was because the grandmother of one of them died. Sure I had other friends that came into my life the past 25 years, but all of them left my life faster than when they enter it. Being far away from home and all that is familiar to me, this “tradition” is no exception to the rule, its still hard for me to make friends, if it wasn’t for my parents and my girlfriend, I would be a very lonely wolf.

The only positive thing of being away from home and away from the people i love the most, is that I am studying one of the things I like the most, History and Archaeology. Also, the sensation of going back home is amazing, and I go by train, which is an way of transportation surprisingly good for the imagination, I have taken immense notes for paintings and drawings, and also to write books as soon as I have the  have time to write those, which is something that I would be doing if I hadn’t so much university exams and works.

I have posted these 3 photos I have taken one week before I came to live far away, a trip with my parents and my girlfriend, so I may show you some of the megalithic  monuments around the town where I am studying, it is a region really rich in these kind of archaeological findings, some of which I post on my other blog,   and soon I will be posting in here.

Anyway, if you like what you read at my blog, check my other blog at http://whispersofyggdrasil.blogspot.pt/  and visit my Facebook                                                                                                                                                                                    page where I submit some of my artistic works, at https://www.facebook.com/ArithHarger

cromeleque of Almendres By: Arith Härger

Menhir of Almendres By: Arith Härger

Menhir of Almendres By: Arith Härger

9 responses to “Where I have come to Study

  1. These are beautiful pictures, thankyou for sharing them! It is always hard to be away from those you love and make friends in a new place. At least you have a strong sense that home is where your heart is, hopefully that will sustain you and you will get lots of opportunities to see your loved ones soon. Many blessings, Bia 🙂

  2. Pingback: URL·

  3. Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year
    old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed.

    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I
    had to tell someone!

  4. Hey superb website! Does running a blog such as this require a massive amount work?
    I have absolutely no expertise in programming however I had been hoping to start
    my own blog in the near future. Anyways, if you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share.
    I know this is off subject but I simply had to
    ask. Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

